Mats Nilsson Fights in Second Bout of Card at UFC 182

1384

Swede Mats Nilsson (11-3-1) will get an early start on the big UFC 182 card Dagestani Omari Akhmedov (13-2) at UFC 182, as the foreigners will be the second bout in the Octagon in Las Vegas.  The UFC announced the bout order for the card at MGM Grand Garden Arena on January 3rd.

UFC_SB_6422
Nilsson Will Fight Second at UFC 182

The 30 year old Swede made his UFC debut at middleweight in March, where he loss to Englishman Luke Barnatt by first round stoppage.  This time, the Rumble Sports fighter will drop down to welterweight for his second trip to the Octagon.

The card is headlined by the light heavyweight title bout of Jon Jones versus Daniel Cormier, which will determine who will take on the winner between the upcoming Stockholm headliner between Alexander Gustafsson and Anthony Johnson.

Nilsson is the only Nordic fighter on the card.  The bout will take place around 16:30 local time Saturday or 1:30 Stockholm time Sunday.

Fight Card

MAIN CARD (4:00 Stockholm / 5:00 Helsinki)
Champ Jon Jones vs. Daniel Cormier – for UFC light heavyweight title
Donald Cerrone vs. Myles Jury
Nate Marquardt vs. Brad Tavares
Louis Gaudinot vs. Kyoji Horiguchi
Josh Burkman vs. Hector Lombard

PRELIMINARY CARD (2:00 Stockholm / 3:00 Helsinki)
Danny Castillo vs. Paul Felder
Marcus Brimage vs. Cody Garbrandt
Jared Cannonier vs. Shawn Jordan
Rodrigo Damm vs. Evan Dunham

PRELIMINARY CARD (1:00 Stockholm / 2:00 Helsinki)
Omari Akhmedov vs. Mats Nilsson
Alexis Dufresne vs. Marion Reneau