It was Swede Alexander Gustafsson who took two awards at the 2013 World MMA Awards. At the 6th yearly awards presentation, The Mauler won both International Fighter of the Year and Fight of the Year. The 2013 winners were all revealed at last night’s ceremony at the Venetian and Palazzo Resort, Hotel and Casinos in Las Vegas.

Alexander Gustafsson
Gustafsson Versus Jones Wins 2013 Fight of the Year

For International Fight of the Year, Gustafsson beat out Shinya Aoki, Conor McGregor, Khabib Nurmagomedov, and Alexander Shlemenko. It was the UFC 165 battle for the light heavyweight belt that took the top slot for fight of the year. Gustafsson shocked most of the world as he went toe-to-toe with the champion, even scoring multiple take-downs in a controversial decision loss. listed a full list of winners, which are bolded below:

Charles “Mask” Lewis Fighter of the Year
– Vitor Belfort
– Urijah Faber
– Demetrious Johnson
Chris Weidman
– Cain Velasquez

Female Fighter of the Year
– Joanne Calderwood
– Alexis Davis
– Jessica Eye
– Holly Holm
Ronda Rousey

Breakthrough Fighter of the Year
Travis Browne
– T.J. Grant
– Conor McGregor
– Nick Newell
– Khabib Nurmagomedov

International Fighter of the Year
– Shinya Aoki
Alexander Gustafsson
– Conor McGregor
– Khabib Nurmagomedov
– Alexander Shlemenko

Fight of the Year
– Wanderlei Silva vs. Brian Stann (UFC on Fuel TV 8)
– Michael Chandler vs. Eddie Alvarez II (Bellator 106)
Jon Jones vs. Alexander Gustafsson (UFC 165)
– Gilbert Melendez vs. Diego Sanchez (UFC 166)
– Mark Hunt vs. Antonio Silva (UFC Fight Night 33)

Knockout of the Year
Vitor Belfort (vs. Luke Rockhold, UFC on FX 8)
– Junior Dos Santos (vs. Mark Hunt, UFC 160)
– Emanuel Newton (vs. “King Mo” Lawal, Bellator 90)
– Julio Cesar Neves Jr. (vs. Dener Dos Santos, WOCS 28)
– Chris Weidman (vs. Anderson Silva, UFC 162)

Submission of the Year
– Olivier Fontaine (vs. Sofian Benchohra, Lyon FC)
– Josh Burkman (vs. Jon Fitch, WSOF 3)
Urijah Faber (vs. Ivan Menjivar, UFC 157)
– Rose Namajunas (vs. Kathina Catron, Invicta 5)
– Kenny Robertson (vs. Brock Jardine, UFC 157)

Comeback of the Year
Travis Browne (vs. Alistair Overeem, UFC Fight Night 26)
– Blagoi Ivanov (career)
– Robbie Lawler (career)
– Michelle Waterson (vs. Jessica Penne, Invicta 5)
– Tom Watson (vs. Stanislav Nedkov, UFC on Fuel TV 7)

Shawn Tompkins Coach of the Year
– Henri Hooft
Duane Ludwig
– Ray Longo
– Andre Pederneiras
– Duke Roufus

Gym of the Year
– Jackson-Winkeljohn MMA
– Nova Uniao
– Roufusport
Team Alpha Male

Trainer of the Year
– Doug Balzarini
– Jake Bonacci
– Jonathan Chaimberg
Mike Dolce
– Joel Jamieson

Referee of the Year
Herb Dean
– Marc Goddard
– Yves Lavigne
– John McCarthy
– Mario Yamasaki

Ringcard Girl of the Year
– Jade Bryce
– Arianny Celeste
– Kat Kelley
Brittney Palmer
– Mercedes Terrell

Leading Man
– Victor Cui
– Lorenzo Fertitta
– Bjorn Rebney
– Ray Sefo
Dana White

Personality of the Year
– Bruce Buffer
– Kenny Florian
– Joe Rogan
– Bas Rutten
Chael Sonnen

Best Promotion
– Bellator MMA
– Cage Warriors

Best Lifestyle Clothing
Bad Boy
– Fear the Fighter
– Headrush
– Roots of Fight
– Torque

Best Technical Clothing
– Bad Boy
– Clinch Gear
– Hayabusa
– Jaco

Best Technical Equipment
Bad Boy
– Century
– Everlast
– Hayabusa
– Venum

Media Source of the Year
– Inside MMA (AXS TV)
MMA Fighting
– MMAjunkie
– Sherdog
– UFC Tonight (Fox Sports)

Journalist of the Year
– Mike Chiappetta (Fox Sports)
– Gareth A Davies (The Daily Telegraph/Fox Sports)
– Ben Fowlkes (USA TODAY/MMAjunkie)
Ariel Helwani (MMA Fighting/Fox Sports)
– John Morgan (USA TODAY/MMAjunkie)