Norway’s Mohsen Bahari has made weight for tomorrow’s Cage Warriors 57 at the Echo Arena in Liverpool. Bahari tipped the scales at just under the welterweight limit at 170.7lbs, while opponent Matt Inman was 170.6lbs.

Bahari Looking to Go 6 Wins and 0 Losses
Bahari Looking to Go 6 Wins and 0 Losses

Bahari is undefeated at 5 wins and 0 losses and has fought pro since 2010.

The Frontline Academy fighter from Oslo has showed constant improvement in all of his fights. He was scheduled to take on Sweden-based Bruno Carvalho at Cage Warriors 52, but had to pull out due to injury.  The Norwegian fighter is now ready to get back on track.

In 2011 Bahari scored a 40 second TKO win over experienced Brit Lee Barnes at BAMMA 5. In 2012 Bahari fought just once in Cage Warriors Fight Night 7, where he won a decision over Poland’s Piotr Ptasinski after a exciting three round war.

Matt Inman has a record of 10 wins and 5 losses and will be at home during this bout.  The UK fighter training out of SBG Manchester has had mixed results at Cage Warriors, going 1 win and 1 loss in the promotion.  He is however coming off of a win over Leon Kenge in his last bout in May, where ht TKO’s his opponent in the third round.

Bahari is the only Nordic fighter on the card, after Bruno Carvalho and Mats Nilsson left the card earlier in the week.

Headlined by a welterweight bout between Paul ‘Semtex’ Daley and Poland’s Lukasz Chlewicki, the bill for CWFC 57 will also feature the likes of Ronnie Mann, Danny Roberts, Norman Paraisy and many more of the biggest names in European MMA.

Matt Inman and Mohsen Bahari Weigh-in (Photo by Gavin Morris)
Matt Inman and Mohsen Bahari Weigh-in (Photo by Gavin Morris)

You can watch all the fights on-line.  Return to for updates on Bahari and coverage.

Fight Card

Date: July 20, 2013
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, England
Venue: Echo Arena
Broadcast:, Facebook

Lukasz Chlewicki v Paul Daley
Henry Fadipe v Danny Roberts
Ronnie Mann v Jose Luis Zapater
Ali Arish v Jack Mason
Leeroy Barnes v Norman Paraisy
Chris Fishgold v Marcin Wrzosek

Mohsen Bahari v Matt Inman
Jason Cooledge v Saul Rogers
Steve Dinsdale v Dan Rushworth

Mark Connor v Bryan Creighton
Mick Gerrard v Leon Pierre
Mick Kay v Dean Reilly